## Boys' Mile/1600 M. Relay in the PCL Meet

Year	Best Run this Specific Year	Runners	School	Record Holders in the PCL	School
2018	3: 38.56	Travis Maag	Pandora-Gilboa	Jon Amstutz	Pandora-Gilboa
		Walker Macke		Caleb Arthur	
		Riley Larcom		John Nash	
		Jackson Ridge		Brett Siefker	
2019	3: 39.25	Gabe Clement	Pandora-Gilboa	Jon Amstutz	Pandora-Gilboa
		Deuce Alt		Caleb Arthur	
		Dane Selby		John Nash	
		Caden Watkins		Brett Siefker	

2020 No Track Meet Due to COVID	
---------------------------------	--

2021	3: 39.72	Landon Myers	Columbus Grove	Jon Amstutz	Pandora-Gilboa
		Mitchel Caudill		Caleb Arthur	
		Derek Mirkemeier		John Nash	
		Anden Blankemeyer		Brett Siefker	
2022	3: 34.60	Carson Closson	Columbus Grove	Jon Amstutz	Pandora-Gilboa
		Caleb Stechschulte		Caleb Arthur	
		Landon Myers		John Nash	
		Anden Blankemeyer		Brett Siefker	
2023	3: 35.74	Trenton Barraza	Columbus Grove	Jon Amstutz	Pandora-Gilboa
		Layton Blankemeyer		Caleb Arthur	
		Zane Stechschulte		John Nash	
		Anden Blankemeyer		Brett Siefker	

The boys' mile relay has been held in nearly every PCL Track and Field Meet since 1920. The first relay was won by Ottawa in 1920 with a time of 4 minutes, 27.2 seconds. The runners were Simon, Harris, Purnell and Ridenour. In 1965, Ottawa-Glandorf set the standard at 3 minutes, 35.5 seconds which held up for 35 years. O-G's runners were Bob Jones, Bill Cutlip, Bill Roeder and Jim VanHousen. The current record of 3 minutes, 25.4 seconds is held by Pandora-Gilboa and was set in 2003. The runners were Jon Amstutz, Caleb Arthur, John Nash and Brett Siefker. The event was converted to a comparable length of 1600 meters in 1980.