## Putnam County Spring Baseball 1931 - 2023 PCL Winners, Records and Times Won

Year	PCLT Winners	East Winner	West Winner	PCL Winner	Record	Year	PCL Winner	Record
1931				Vaughnsville	7-0	1965	O-Glandorf	7-0
1932		Ottawa SPPS	Vaughnsville	Vaughnsville	4-0	1966	O-Glandorf	6-1
1933		C. Grove	Vaughnsville	C. Grove	3-1	1967	Leipsic	4-0-1
1934				C. Grove	5-0	1968	Leipsic	4-2
1935		Pandora	Vaughnsville	Pandora	4-0		Ft. Jennings	4-2
1936		C. Grove	Vaughnsville	Vaughnsville	3-0		C. Grove	4-2
1937		Crawfis Col.	?	?			Ottoville	4-2
1938		Glandorf	Kalida	Kalida		1969	Ft. Jennings	5-1
1939		Crawfis Col.	Kalida	Kalida			Leipsic	5-1
1940		Leipsic	Kalida	Kalida	2-0	1970	C. Grove	5-1
1941		Leipsic	Vaughnsville	Vaughnsville	4-1	1971	C. Grove	6-1
1942		Blanchard	Vaughnsville	Vaughnsville	5-0	1972	C. Grove	5-2
1943	Vaughnsville					1973	Leipsic	6-1
1944	Vaughnsville					1974	Kalida	6-1
1945	Kalida					1975	Kalida	5-2
1946		C. Grove	Kalida	C. Grove	5-0		Ottoville	5-2
1947		C. Grove	Miller City	CG and MC	4-1/5-0	1976	Miller City	6-1
1948		Blanchard	?	Blanchard	4-1	1977	Miller City	7-0
1949	Miller City					1978	Leipsic	6-1
1950	Ottoville					1979	Ottoville	6-1
1951	Ft. Jennings					1980	Leipsic	6-1
1952	Continental					1981	Miller City	6-1
1953		C. Grove	*Ottawa SPPS	C. Grove	5-0	1982	Continental	5-2
1954		Ottawa SPPS	Kalida	Kalida	5-0		Leipsic	5-2
1955		C. Grove	Fort Jennings	C. Grove	5-0	1983	Miller City	6-1
1956	C. Grove					1984	Miller City	6-1
1957	C. Grove						Ottoville	6-1
1958	Leipsic					1985	Miller City	6-0
1959	C. Grove					1986	Miller City	6-0
1960	Continental					1987	Ottoville	7-0
1961	Continental					1988	Miller City	6-1
1962	Continental					1989	Leipsic	7-0
1963	C. Grove					1990	Miller City	6-1
1964	Ottawa Public					1991	Kalida	7-0

Year	PCL Winner	Record	
2000	Ft. Jennings	6-1	
2001	Ft. Jennings	7-0	
2002	P-Gilboa	6-1	
2003	Ottoville	7-0	
2004	Kalida	6-1	
2005	Leipsic	6-1	
2006	Kalida	7-0	
2007	Kalida	6-1	
2008	C. Grove	6-1	
2009	Miller City	6-1	
2010	C. Grove	6-1	
2011	Leipsic	6-0	
2012	Leipsic	6-1	
	Kalida	6-1	
2013	C. Grove	6-1	
	Miller City	6-1	
2014	Miller City	7-0	
2015	Miller City	7-0	
2016	Kalida	7-0	
2017	Kalida	6-1	
	Leipsic	6-1	
	Miller City	6-1	
2018	Kalida	7-0	
2019	Kalida	6-1	
	C. Grove	6-1	
2020	PCL Cand	elled	
2021	Kalida	6-1	
	Miller City	6-1	
	Leipsic	6-1	
2022	C. Grove	7-0	
2023	Kalida	7-0	

Putnam	County S	chools 193	1 - 2023
Schools	Times Won	Schools	Times Wo
elmore	0	Miller City	19

Schools	Times Won	Schools	Times Won
Belmore	0	Miller City	19
Blanchard	1	O-Glandorf	2
C. Grove	21	Ottawa Public	1
Cloverdale	0	Ottawa SPPS	0
Continental	5	Ottoville	7
Crawfis Col.	0	Palmer	0
Ft. Jennings	5	Pandora	1
Glandorf	0	P-Gilboa	1
Kalida	22	Vaughnsville	7
Leipsic	18		

1991	Kalida	7-0
1992	Kalida	7-0
1993	Leipsic	6-1
	Miller City	6-1
1994	Kalida	6-1
1995	C. Grove	6-1
	Kalida	6-1
	Leipsic	6-1
1996	C. Grove	6-1
	Kalida	6-1
1997	Leipsic	7-0
1998	Kalida	6-1
	Leipsic	6-1
1999	Leipsic	6-1
	Miller City	6-1

The PCL Champion has been determined in one of four ways. One method was to split the league into two divisions and then have a playoff between the two winners. Another way was to split the league into two divisions and then have a playoff between the top two teams in each division. A third method was to play a single elimination tournament. From 1931-1964, the two top teams would advance to the OHSAA State Tournament. A fourth method was to put the members into one division and then determine the champion by the best record. This is the method used today.